lets BLEED :-)

रक्तदान : कर के देखो। अच्छा लगता है।

Parbinva's Blog

15 Aug’13, I donated blood in my college’s blood bank. I called my mother, told her proudly that I donated blood today, only to realize that she felt worried and concerned at the same time about my health, asking questions whether I feel weak and why do I need to donate blood while I cannot take ample care of myself away from home and all those motherly worries:-) 🙂 🙂
image

She is well educated and keeps reading the health columns in the newspaper and so are most of us, but still we have some prejudices about blood donation and many a myths that surround blood donation.

I did some online research and collected some of the popular myths and EXCUSES for not donating blood:

1) Myth: Giving blood hurts.

Fact: The pain experienced is no more than a needle prick. The slight soreness that maybe where the…

View original post 715 और  शब्द

एक उत्तर दें

